Customer Reviews

Danco Transmission invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned Cincinnati area auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Danco Transmission will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Fairfield, Hamilton, or the Cincinnati area. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 18
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 4.9
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 4.9
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • By far the best auto repair service I have received in a very long time. I can't express my gratitude enough for the service and care that I received during the time my vehicle was in for service with you. You all rock!

    Kirsha Bates Cincinnati Ohio
    9/27/2018

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I started coming to Danco on Northland Blvd. several years ago when my children were young and one of them broke the axle on my 84 Madza 626, the excellent service I received back them has kept me coming back to them for many years. I have always recommended them whenever some has any type of transmission problems with their car. And now I have had several members of my family bring their cars to them. I feel so honored when I call up there and speak with Donna and she knows who I am and is always willing to help me and anyone that I send to her. When you find a decent and respectable company like Danco hold on to them. There was one time I took my 94 Mazda 626 up there because I thought something was wrong with my transmission, and once they looked at it they told me my transmission was fine and that I just needed a tune up on my car. I love the fact that I can take my car there and now that they are not just trying to get over on me. Keep up the GREAT work and thank you for making me feel so special.

    Christine Johnson Cincinnati Ohio
    9/17/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I would like to thank Danco Transmission in Cincinnati for all the help. We made it to Denver, CO in our motor home after leaving your Cincinnati transmission shop. I would like to thank you for all your help in arranging the wrecker service and your patience with us while you were diagnosing the transmission problem. We were so relieved to find out it wasn't the transmission and I would have never thought the alternator voltage would have caused our problem. You are definitely hands down the Best Cincinnati Motorhome Shop

    Bob Panely Lesage West Virginia
    7/31/2011

    Thanks so much for the Great review, we take great pride in being the best auto repair shop in Cincinnati, Ohio.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • On jun 16 2012 I came home on leave from a 5 year deployment in Iraq & Afghanistan. i drove my 2002 Chevy Trailblazer home from camp Lejeune North Carolina 700 miles to find my soon to be wife in bed with some other man. On jun 22 2012 my trailblazer lost 2nd gear and reverse i took it to AAMCO and the guy told me it would be about $3000 dollars to repair. When I went to get the money out of the bank I discovered that all my funds had been withdrawn and I was left with $23.89. I called Danco Transmission at a little after 5 pm on that Friday and I spoke to Jason. i explained what had happened over the phone to him, he told me to bring in the car Monday morning and we could see what was wrong. today jun 25th i took my car in at a little after 10 am. i was met by a guy that hold been filled in that i was going to be coming in.. after my crappy week I soon found myself smiling as the guy whom i forgot his name greeted me with a smile and as i had known him for sometime.. we took a quick test drive and he told me what was wrong with my car..when we got back to the shop Jason was there and we got to the car talk he gave me a ball park of $2800 but had to tear down the trany to know just how much it would be. i made a few calls and got the money lined out. My car was put ahead of the others already waiting and being tron down.. Jason then gave me a ride to meet a ride to where I am staying tonight as i had been sleeping in my car but tonight its in the shop The guys there at Danco had my trany out and almost fix and ready to be put in at 430 when i called to get the price for my repair. this only being about 7 hours. they busted there butts to help me get back on the road and back to base where i will be redeployed jun 27 2012. i can not thank the guys enough at Danco for there hard work and getting me on my way so fast i highly recommend Danco .these guys were the most helpful and friendliest guys i have met state side in my weeks home . So Jason thank you very very much for all you did for me and the laughs I needed it and will be stopping back by to see you guys when I get home thanks again for everything man!

    Sonny Hill Camp Lejeune North Carolina
    11/3/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • First and foremost, the customer service was very excellent. I am always greeted with a smile at Danco Transmission in Cincinnati! I thought it was the end when my Camry had a problem. But they found it, and they fixed it. And since then, they have been giving me excellent service - from the transmission to the oil changes.

    Maggie Gray Lincoln Heights Ohio
    9/24/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • A big thanks goes to Marty Human! I had to bring my car in 3 weeks ago to have the transmission checked and Marty was very helpful and honest with me as to what my car needed. I have decided to buy another car instead of trying to fix my Hyundai Elantra and have since bought another vehicle. Thanks to Marty for telling me what I would have to spend to fix my car (transmission and tires). With the age of my car, 2000, and the amount of miles on it even with a rebuilt/repaired transmission I did not feel the car was worth it. I have told everyone about your services and the Danco attitude and have recommended you to everyone I can since visiting your shop. Thanks so much for having the business attitude you have and the integrity as well. If I need any other services that you provide, I will be returning in the future. Carla Carr

    Carla Carr Fairfield Ohio
    12/1/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thanks for EXCELLENT Customer Service! We have all heard horror stories about car repair shops and I applaud Danco Transmission for your business ethics and the quality of your customer service! We will tell everyone we know about the positive experience we had and we highly recommend DANCO to anyone.

    Kendra Mcdonald Middletown Ohio
    6/16/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My original transmission that was repaired developed a major problem. I spoke to Jerry at the Fairfield location, made arrangements to have the vehicle inspected, only to find that the transmission would have to be rebuilt. I was treated with utmost respect, and professionalism. Being in the customer service business myself, I find it refreshing to work with others that value delivering top notch customer service! Kudos to Joe, Jerry and Mike for a job well done!

    John Diedrichs Hamilton Ohio
    10/31/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have transmission repair history with Danco going back as far as 1982, second repair was in 1998, my third repair was completed 4/27/2016, great customer service and Donna is just a joy to deal with, I will be calling them again for my repair needs that's for sure, thanks Danco! Rick Caldwell, Fairfield Ohio

    Rick Caldwell Fairfield Ohio
    4/29/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have had several repairs done at Danco on my Jeep. There have not been ANY repairs that were not done the RIGHT way. I would recommend this shop for any repair your vehicle needs. I know that my wife and myself will continue doing business here at Danco!.

    James Wright Fairfield Ohio
    8/4/2016

    Thank you for the great review Mr. Wright on the repair service we performed on your Jeep at our Fairfield shop.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 2